Home > religion > Inner man in the midst of Inflation, Influenza and Instability

Inner man in the midst of Inflation, Influenza and Instability

OPINION (edited)

Who has experienced this?  In a span of six years, you have worked in a firm and now you see your officemates getting restless because some of them were asked to resign and a lot were transferred to departments that are currently being studied to be outsourced.

In my opinion almost all the firm’s greatest fear is to accept the fact that it’s losing profit and doing its best to candy coat its financial standing at the cost of its Filipino employees’ economic life. And I believe most of the companies around the world are doing this, some are obvious, some are discreet.

There is no such thing as “Security of Tenure” anymore. Do they even force their managers to decide who’s who to be terminated in favor of the marginal stakeholders and foreign top managers? That you can answer for yourselves. If I would have been a manager, I cannot stomach such a job.

But in trying times like this, does anyone feels going back to God?

What am I trying to say? Why am I thinking of these things?

I don’t know. Maybe, I am afraid and I don’t know what to do. I have a dilemma. I have taken for granted my spiritual life, gave more to my job, and my personal wants in life. I seldom attend Church services. I wanted to resign and pursue His calling before, but now, I am ashamed to face the Lord. What happens is that the more the problems solved, the more I take Him for granted up to now. And now that I again feel hopeless and empty, I get more troubled and now still avoiding Him with my decisions.

I asked myself if it is alright to take His road now, when in fact, if I have to analyze it, He was the least of my plans before. I am losing my face whenever I talk to Him in my prayers! Should I resign now even if there is uncertainty, even if I am in the midst of life threatening diseases and economic turmoil, while my family also depends on me?

In my mind, I can’t serve God and continue working.  I don’t know, what I feel now is emptiness. I don’t know where my emotional quotient went, I am disturbed with what the economy is going through, thus I feel such a pressure.  More importantly, I am also concerned of my spirituality.

Then I realized, I am facing the uncertainties of men brought by unbelief to God. And since I spend more time with these people, it is more likely that I will feel the same. I know that if I wanted to pursue God’s calling, that is, to be a ministry worker, then, I have to give up my job once and for all.

Then it came to my mind, when I think deeper and read the scriptures, I thought of the works of Moses and Elisha. I thought of  Cain and Abel, too. There are things that I need to choose now, or else, there will be no second chances. I thought of John who wrote the Revelation, and think of Daniel too. These people mentioned by the Holy Scriptures have their story to tell and it is all for you, and also for me. There is a need to contemplate about what is important. I now know a little of what they’ve gone through. And then, I thought of Jonah and Jesus.

Let’s read Jonah’s prayer and about Jesus:

Jonah 2:

1 From inside the fish Jonah prayed to the LORD his God.

2 He said:
“In my distress I called to the LORD,
and he answered me.
From the depths of the grave I called for help,
and you listened to my cry.

3 You hurled me into the deep,
into the very heart of the seas,
and the currents swirled about me;
all your waves and breakers
swept over me.

4 I said, ‘I have been banished
from your sight;
yet I will look again
toward your holy temple.’

5 The engulfing waters threatened me,
the deep surrounded me;
seaweed was wrapped around my head.

6 To the roots of the mountains I sank down;
the earth beneath barred me in forever.
But you brought my life up from the pit,
O LORD my God.

7 “When my life was ebbing away,
I remembered you, LORD,
and my prayer rose to you,
to your holy temple.

8 “Those who cling to worthless idols
forfeit the grace that could be theirs.

9 But I, with a song of thanksgiving,
will sacrifice to you.
What I have vowed I will make good.
Salvation comes from the LORD.”

Mark 11:

12The next day as they were leaving Bethany, Jesus was hungry. 13Seeing in the distance a fig tree in leaf, he went to find out if it had any fruit. When he reached it, he found nothing but leaves, because it was not the season for figs. 14Then he said to the tree, “May no one ever eat fruit from you again.” And his disciples heard him say it.

20In the morning, as they went along, they saw the fig tree withered from the roots. 21Peter remembered and said to Jesus, “Rabbi, look! The fig tree you cursed has withered!”
22″Have faith in God,” Jesus answered. 23″I tell you the truth, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart but believes that what he says will happen, it will be done for him. 24Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. 25And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive him, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”

How about you? What can you say about your current status in life? Please share.

***

YouTube: Newly Baptized Bro David Provost Testimony

A former Protestant member, David Provost, testified that in 18 years in his former church he didn’t find the truth, until he found Bro. Eli in the Internet. Being baptized as a member in Church of God International, he said he found what he had been searching for his whole life and he is glad to be in the Church. He testifies that Bro. Eli changed his belief about God that he believes as biblically correct, and with that he is very thankful to God for what he has found.

***

Panalangin at Pasalamat sa Ama

Laging nariyan ang mapagkalinga Mong mga kamay
at mga matang laging sumusubaybay
kahit pa ilang ulit na akong sumuway
sa mga utos Mo, nakahanda Kang lagi nang pumatnubay

Hindi Mo kinalimutan ang gaya kong walang kabuluhan
na ang tanging ligaya ko sa panahong nakalimutan Kita
ay ang karangyaang nakukuha ko sa hirap,
sa pagpapagod at sa mga gabing hindi makapagkatulog
sa mga balisang hindi Ikaw ang dahil kundi
ang sariling hangad na mabuhay ng maalwan.
Sa mga iyan ko inuubos ang aking panahon
at magagawa, salapi at pag-iisip

Nguni’t lagi Kang nakaalalay, laging nakagabay
at laging handang umunawa.

Nahihiya ako sa aking mga pinaggagagawa,
ang kalimutan ka habang ako’y nagpapasasa
sa ginhawang para bang dulot ng aking
pagbabanat ng buto para sarili at sa mga taong
walang hangad umunawa tungkol sa kaligtasang Iyong pangako.

Mabuti pang mamahinga na ngayon ang nalulumbay kong
katawan at kaluluwa, kaysa lagi na lang lumabag
sa Iyo at lumiban sa katungkulang akin din namang ipinangako
sa Iyong banal na harapan, nang hindi na maragdagan
ang mga maling pagnanasa na wala namang kinapupuntahan
kundi ang lalong mapariwara at mapalayo sa banal na piling Mo.

Huwag sanang lagi na lamang ang hiling ko
ay kapahingahan upang takasan ang salimuot at sari-saring
mabibigat na pakiramdam na lumulugmok
at dumudurog sa aking pagkatao at katinuan.

Tulungan mo ako Ama, walang silbi ang buhay
kung wala Ka sa aking tabi. Walang silbi ang araw
kung hindi ako magmumulat ng mga mata sa ganda
ng iyong pagsinta at mga kautusan. Walang kuwenta ang ulan
kung hindi ikaw ang sariwang hangin na nagpapakalma
sa magulo kong isipan at kumakabog kong dibdib.

Wala akong maidadahilan sa Iyo, Panginoon. Wala akong
maipagmamalaki sa Iyo. Ikaw ang tanging natitirang
katinuan sa aking nalilibang na pagkataong labas.
Tulungan mo akong matulungan ko ang aking sarili.

Salamat Ama sa panahong ito na ang aking ulirat,
kahit pa hirap, ay malayang nakababatid
ng Iyong kabutihan, pagkamunawain at pagkamaibigin.

Salamat sa oras na ito na Ikaw ang tanging laman
ng aking nababalisang isipan. Salamat sa mga balisang
di tulad ng karamdaman ng iba, at sa mga di ko na
namamalayang nagpapaalala ng aking mga pagkukulang.

Ikaw ay ang aking Dios.
Ikaw ang Pag-ibig na sa akin ay sumusuyo.
Salamat sa pagsuyo mo Ama. Salamat sa pag-aalala.
Ikaw ang aking tunay na Ilang-ilang na lagi ng bago sa
pamumukadkad at nagbibigay ng masarap na samiyo
sa damdamin kong namamatay.

Ikaw ang Dios na nag-iibig na ako’y mapanatag
at magkaroon ng buhay na walang hanggan.

Salamat sa Dios na ang ngalan ay Ama.

Click here for More>>>>

Categories: religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

