Home > religion > The Law of Faith to a Man of God, his Friend, and his Enemy

The Law of Faith to a Man of God, his Friend, and his Enemy

2 Chronicles 25:8
Even if you go and fight courageously in battle, God will overthrow you before the enemy, for God has the power to help or to overthrow.”

Jeremiah 47:3
at the sound of the hoofs of galloping steeds, at the noise of enemy chariots and the rumble of their wheels. Fathers will not turn to help their children; their hands will hang limp.

Psalm 60:11
Give us aid against the enemy, for the help of man is worthless.

Job 32:3
He was also angry with the three friends, because they had found no way to refute Job, and yet had condemned him.

Job 42:7
After the LORD had said these things to Job, he said to Eliphaz the Temanite, “I am angry with you and your two friends, because you have not spoken of me what is right, as my servant Job has

Friends are not easy to find because just like a wife, it is God who sends them to a man of God, all of them has instructions from Him.

Having registered to Newsvine.com, then finding your account and your articles deleted for some reasons. What will be your reaction? The initial prompting of a person is to find similar websites where he can write and spread his frustrations and angst for not being able to retaliate.

I have seen a website where its moderator posted his concerns on Newsvine.com  and expressly said that he is even monitoring the statistics of the websites that thrown him out, also for some reasons.

On the one hand, some writers have so much thing to do, that to retaliate is the least they can think of. If one is thrown out due to religious reasons, including most of those religious writers who had been there and seeding a lot, he most likely post his deleted articles somewhere else so that others will still benefit from the facts and issues previously presented; he will also be prompted of what he learned from his Church, our fight is in a spiritual sense, the good fight of faith.

I have no idea about how one earns from seeding, but there is this lady who wanted to continue donating her earnings to the American Red Cross but she lost her interest in Newvine.com for how that site is managed these days.  Newsvine.com gives high regard to their amateur writers by assigning them, elevating their rank to their  anti spam team. Now look at the articles left, news for apple pie ingredients, rather than ways to prevent the lives of people mutilated, material and spiritual from traditions and false beliefs.

Given those instances, I opted to go forward, to  contemplate on how we may further continue sharing the Good News in other websites and besides, I will just continue what I ought do: blogging, and fighting in a spiritual sense.

So, since I am in this spiritual warfare on different sites, let me just share to you that I encountered a similar  user generated social news website called, NowPublic.com that seemed to understand the need for Human Rights institutions, freedom of speech and religion. A midst the uncalled for and heartless articles there about Brother Eli Soriano, and if only words can kill, (because I am telling you, when I read those comments and articles I had chest pains that might cost me my life too!),  there is this one comment that caught my attention.  This man is outside the Iglesia ni Cristo, and even not one of MCGI because he calls himself a Pastor, if I read it right. But then again, I am sure, though I cannot read the heart of a person, I would know if one has learned the word compassion in his lifetime through his words. And this is  Pastor G. Reckart, commented in NowPublic.com under the post,  “Eli Soriano – O Brother Where Art Thou,” authored by truthcaster. And his comment reads:

Pastor G. Reckart

at 11:03 on December 31st, 2008

Truthcaster:

If anyone disagrees with some of Pastor Soriano’s doctrine, it is I.  But, he is entitled to his opinions just like yours posted here.  That is the freedom of self expression enjoyed in the Republic.  You can disagree with the Pastor and that is ok, but being a keyboard terrorist is not real bravery.  Anyone kid can type letters if he knows the alphabet.  But not anyone can stand up to a public debate. Now that will require a real man.  I disagree with Pastor Soriano on several things but I see no need to want him arrested or dead just because some homosexual files a complaint.  I would not want this even for Pastor Manalo. I disagree with a lot of INC doctrine, but I would not want him arrested or mistreated if some devilish homosexual made a false accusation against him.  These are things for a court if the court system was fair.  In the case of Pastor Soriano, the Philippine justice system has already shown it is not a fair court system.  I do not blame Pastor Soriano for not turing himself over to men who could easily stage his murder and call it something else.  I think your gripe with Pastor Soriano needs to turn into a debate with him.  Until I see this, I will not take much of what you write seriously.  By the way, I deleted you from my friends list because your using the name “truthcaster” was stealing a name Pastor Soriano has used for a long time.  I thought oyu were he when you asked to be listed on my friends list.  For someone who hates Pastor Soriano, why are you stealing his name “truthcaster”?

The earth has started to appear when the great waters subsided.

You are right, I am wrong. I am right, you are wrong.  Opinions, whether it be a right or a privilege, right or wrong, intelligently or not so intelligently expressed, time will come, to be surrounded by it will be a burden. We all have differences, name it. Opinions shall end too, soon.

Given that it will happen, would it not be wiser that we put it at rest and let us start to listen for a change? It is already annoying and cumbersome, especially the vexatious lawsuits.

Silence is deafening. Eve was made for Adam. Loneliness makes some seconds seemed a lifetime. Eve is in the garden, too good to have malice, that she even talked to the first thing that spoken to her in the absence of Adam.

If you know that you will own the world to come, what will you do now?

Given a thousand people raptured in a safe place, a ground, an air, somewhere that if you form a circle, side by side, and started to walk away from where you stand toward  a straight path that has no end, you will wander, alone. What now is charity for, yourself?

It is the right time to share what we have, while we can see people around us. While there is a chance to share that one among the many fruits that even God shared to man, that is, Love.

We need to learn to reach out for each other with compassion while we have the opportunity, for at the end, it is the way that identifies us as one coming from the One who is called Love – God is Love.

Job 42 (New International Version)

7After the LORD had said these things to Job, he said to Eliphaz the Temanite, “I am angry with you and your two friends, because you have not spoken of me what is right, as my servant Job has.

8 So now take seven bulls and seven rams and go to my servant Job and sacrifice a burnt offering for yourselves. My servant Job will pray for you, and I will accept his prayer and not deal with you according to your folly. You have not spoken of me what is right, as my servant Job has.”

9 So Eliphaz the Temanite, Bildad the Shuhite and Zophar the Naamathite did what the LORD told them; and the LORD accepted Job’s prayer.

Reference

A Letter to a New Found Friend in Christ

Jane Abao Newsvine.com

Categories: religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

