Home > religion > And Harrygaylord said he has written the truth

And Harrygaylord said he has written the truth

Luke 1:26
In the sixth month, God sent the angel Gabriel to Nazareth, a town in Galilee,

After the exchange of comment replies between me and harrygaylord, he has not approved my last comment in his Blog entitled, Sun and Shield, under the post, “Heavenly saints of the seven last plagues.” But rather left his comment hanging. Maybe he is just busy. Below was harrygaylord‘s last comment.

Elman,

Your attempt to confuse by misquoting a barrage of Bible verses is not going to work against the truth that I’ve written in this post. Quoting all of the Bible verses in your comment is nothing more than an attempt to try to confuse people, but it won’t work for those who know the truth. I think your ranting just reveals your own confusion.

You claim you aren’t here to fight, but use words that obviously show you ARE trying to fight. Then you try to display a false humility to make it seem as if you’re more spiritual.

I believe you’re probably jealous of the truths that God has revealed to me, which is why you’re so determined to attack and discredit me. There is never any need for one Christian to be jealous of another. God reveals different things to different Christians because we have different spiritual gifts, but when we are willing to share them and to accept what God reveals to our sisters and brothers in Christ instead of being jealous, the whole body of Christ is strengthened.

I suspect that you probably run back to someone in your religious group when you leave a comment to boast about how well you argued and how much more enlightened you are than I am. But that’s fine because your arguments won’t detract from the truths that I’ve spoken.

So, with his last comment, as shown above, what can I say? Should I keep silent? I replied to him. I even told harrygaylord that I shall post my comments here if he won’t approve it. After so long waiting, I might as well post my comments here, below:

Beginning of my comment

“Well, I was expecting harrygaylord to actually ask or clarify regarding the verses I copy pasted here. Never did I argue with you to boast because I did not even think of doing that. I have my posts and I do it with comments open for everyone always thinking that if I err with what I understand, I can be corrected.

Yeah I can boast, but I boast about the God of Israel whom we learned to thank for the grace He has given to unworthy persons, like me.

But here you are, becoming defensive instead of exhibiting the characteristic of a diligent student, like those in Berea to ask and search. Again, you insinuate that you received something which obviously you did not. Imagine, you testify of two or more verses have enlightened you, but you did not even understand them in context.

How can a student of the word be confused without even attempting to clarify what he read? And even if he gets confused, isn’t that a motivation to strive for more understanding and tries to ask to learn more? He will weigh two things to know the reason.

If you think people will be confused, it is you who should consider your personal idea of confusion and the ideas that puff up in your unspiritual mind that you wrote in your post.

Any person who has unspiritual mind may be considered worshipper of angels. Do you agree with that?

Tell me, if you really believe that the angel that spoken to John the Beloved is a man saint, then why are you contradicting me when I said that the spirit of Elijah was with John the Baptist? By doing so, you are not negating what I said but rather you contradicting what have been written in the Holy Bible?

But following that way of thinking, we should clarify too, is the angel who spoke with John the Beloved a man saint?

When you read the Holy Bible as a whole, you will be able to understand those verses that I mentioned. Consider for the meantime those verses.

Col 2:18Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship of angels disqualify you for the prize.

Such a person goes into great detail about what he has seen, and his unspiritual mind puffs him up with idle notions.

Does the below verses speaks about reincarnation?

2 Kings 2:
When they had crossed, Elijah said to Elisha, “Tell me, what can I do for you before I am taken from you?”Let me inherit a double portion of your spirit,” Elisha replied.

10 “You have asked a difficult thing,” Elijah said, “yet if you see me when I am taken from you, it will be yours—otherwise not.”

11 As they were walking along and talking together, suddenly a chariot of fire and horses of fire appeared and separated the two of them, and Elijah went up to heaven in a whirlwind. 12 Elisha saw this and cried out, “My father! My father! The chariots and horsemen of Israel!” And Elisha saw him no more. Then he took hold of his own clothes and tore them apart.

13 He picked up the cloak that had fallen from Elijah and went back and stood on the bank of the Jordan. 14 Then he took the cloak that had fallen from him and struck the water with it. “Where now is the LORD, the God of Elijah?” he asked. When he struck the water, it divided to the right and to the left, and he crossed over.

15 The company of the prophets from Jericho, who were watching, said, “The spirit of Elijah is resting on Elisha.” And they went to meet him and bowed to the ground before him.

Again, was there any idea of reincarnation below?

Luke 1:
11Then an angel of the Lord appeared to him, standing at the right side of the altar of incense. 12When Zechariah saw him, he was startled and was gripped with fear. 13But the angel said to him: “Do not be afraid, Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son, and you are to give him the name John. 14He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will rejoice because of his birth, 15for he will be great in the sight of the Lord. He is never to take wine or other fermented drink, and he will be filled with the Holy Spirit even from birth.[b] 16Many of the people of Israel will he bring back to the Lord their God. 17And he will go on before the Lord, in the spirit and power of Elijah, to turn the hearts of the fathers to their children and the disobedient to the wisdom of the righteous—to make ready a people prepared for the Lord.”

18Zechariah asked the angel, “How can I be sure of this? I am an old man and my wife is well along in years.”

What did the angel Gabriel do? He relayed a revelation, a message, a good news to whom? To those who fear the Lord, those who practice righteousness. One of these is Zechariah. What is the proof?

19The angel answered, “I am Gabriel. I stand in the presence of God, and I have been sent to speak to you and to tell you this good news. 20And now you will be silent and not able to speak until the day this happens, because you did not believe my words, which will come true at their proper time.”

That is what I am talking about. Now, why is it that I am correcting you with your dilapidated argument that the angel who spoke to John the Beloved is a saint? Because angels serves man who fears God.

Revelation 8:4
The smoke of the incense, together with the prayers of the saints, went up before God from the angel’s hand.

This shows the difference on duty of a saint who went into the hands of God already and the angels sent by God. More so, when there is no mention that the angel you are talking about is a man saint (who rested/sleeps/in the hands of God already)

And there are more verses that have this spirit. I hope you put off your unspiritual mind first of all and learn to read again. Pray so that you will receive the grace too.

Hebrews 1:14
Are not all angels ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation?

Have you considered this too?

To continue, I also said, “…Let me ask you, which of the sayings in that book does that angel practices? And how can that angel practice the same things living people keep? Tell me!…”

Revelation 1:1
The revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave him to show his servants what must soon take place. He made it known by sending his angel to his servant John,

Did you consider this too? There is a specific mention of facts such as: who was sent, what was sent, who sent whom, what was the message, to whom was the message given, to whom the message is intended to, etc.

What are these angels who were sent then?

Psalms 34:
6 This poor man called, and the LORD heard him;
he saved him out of all his troubles.

7 The angel of the LORD encamps around those who fear him,
and he delivers them.

8 Taste and see that the LORD is good;
blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.

9 Fear the LORD, you his saints,
for those who fear him lack nothing
.

See, harrygaylord? These saints have angels. And these angels have things to do.

Then saith he unto me, See thou do it not: for I am thy fellowservant, and of thy brethren the prophets, and of them which keep the sayings of this book: worship God. Revelation 21:9, 22:8-9

You see, the angel was talking about actually of the sayings in this book. And that angel has to keep the sayings of that book, the sayings that is intended for him. What was intended for the angel? One is to relay the message to John the Beloved, another thing is to always say that they should not be worshipped, everything should worship God!

Let me remind you of Col 2:18, “Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship of angels disqualify you for the prize.

Such a person goes into great detail about what he has seen, and his unspiritual mind puffs him up with idle notions.”

Yeah, let us consider that you do not delight in false humility and woship of angels, but what you wrote falls to this definition:

“…Such a person goes into great detail about what he has seen, and his unspiritual mind puffs him up with idle notions.”

…Such a person, may I remind you. Let me ask you, what causes you to think of your ideas that you wrote in your post? Don’t tell me that some angels has nothing to do about it?

To continue,

Revelation 8:4
The smoke of the incense, together with the prayers of the saints, went up before God from the angel’s hand.

Can you distinguish now who is an angel and who are saints based on the above verse (regardless if they are alive or resting)?

Because the angels being talked about in Revelation has the characteristics that are different from man saints whether these saints are living or in the hands of God already. Prayers of the saints were mentioned. Do you think the angel who was talking to John the Beloved is a saint too and he holds his own prayers?

And if you will just read it again, different characters need to know which sayings are intended for whom. It just so happened that the angel was relating to John that, being an angel, he also needs to follow the sayings of the book intended for him. Did you get it? The verse imparts that since prophets, those who are given the task to follow and prophesy and take care of the flock; and angels who guards those who fears God, they are all fellowservants but it doesn’t mean that that angel is a man saint.

Do you think an angel does not concern himself with another angel guarding a church? Of course he will remind his fellow angel of what he learned. Consider these two angels:

Jude 1:9
But even the archangel Michael, when he was disputing with the devil about the body of Moses, did not dare to bring a slanderous accusation against him, but said, “The Lord rebuke you!”

Now, are you still wondering why there are 7 angels in the 7 churches? Maybe, you can ask Bro Eli Soriano about that.

And if you will follow the events in the Revelation, you definitely should also realize that each creature concerned has to keep instructions written in it. And definitely, “…He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches….”

May I ask you harrygaylord, do angels have ears?

Daniel 12:
8 I heard, but I did not understand. So I asked, “My lord, what will the outcome of all this be?”

9 He replied, “Go your way, Daniel, because the words are closed up and sealed until the time of the end. 10 Many will be purified, made spotless and refined, but the wicked will continue to be wicked. None of the wicked will understand, but those who are wise will understand.

So, when can the people, even angels’ ears will be opened? Who, How, What, Where, When will open their ears?

Revelation 1:
17When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. 18I am the Living One; I was dead, and behold I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades.

Read, St Paul. You will realize, if God will let you, that, there are instructions in the church of God, and these instructions are given to those inside the Body. Not just anyone.

1 Timothy 5:
21I charge you, in the sight of God and Christ Jesus and the elect angels, to keep these instructions without partiality, and to do nothing out of favoritism.

Even, your, or me, we need someone to teach us what was written for us. Most especially to Christians. What more of angels? They will need someone to know things written for them too.

Christians, and Angels will know of the things written by John. But who will read to them?

Revelation 1: 3Blessed is the one who reads the words of this prophecy, and blessed are those who hear it and take to heart what is written in it, because the time is near.

Of course, before you eat meat, you need to drink milk first. Do you think The Book of Revelation is milk or meat?

Before you can eat meat, you need to practice holiness, and that you will learn through proper indoctrination and the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Revelation 10:7
But in the days when the seventh angel is about to sound his trumpet, the mystery of God will be accomplished, just as he announced to his servants the prophets.”

These prophets heard before that there will be corresponding trumpets to be sounded by corresponding angels.

These angels are awaiting the proper timing.

1 Peter 1:12
It was revealed to them that they were not serving themselves but you, when they spoke of the things that have now been told you by those who have preached the gospel to you by the Holy Spirit sent from heaven. Even angels long to look into these things.

1 Corinthians 4:9
For it seems to me that God has put us apostles on display at the end of the procession, like men condemned to die in the arena. We have been made a spectacle to the whole universe, to angels as well as to men.

See the role of angels and what they have been doing all along?

1 Corinthians 6:3
Do you not know that we will judge angels? How much more the things of this life!

I have mentioned to of below verse because I want you to realize that I have nothing against you personally. Because even those inside the Church of God, they have been consistently being taught by St Paul. How much more of those who thought that they have been given divine information?

Hebrews 5:

11We have much to say about this, but it is hard to explain because you are slow to learn. 12In fact, though by this time you ought to be teachers, you need someone to teach you the elementary truths of God’s word all over again. You need milk, not solid food! 13Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness. 14But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil.

Therefore, I won’t listen to you harrygaylord, because even if an angel appears to us both, and tells of a different gospel, this is what we should do as taught in the Holy Bible:

Galatians 1:8
But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!

Hebrews 1:

13To which of the angels did God ever say,
“Sit at my right hand
until I make your enemies
a footstool for your feet”? 14Are not all angels ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation?

You see? Angels are ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation.

The angel who spoke to John the Beloved has not done this only to John but also to those who will read. That angel followed instructions. And that angel is not a man saint.

Revelation 10:9
So I went to the angel and asked him to give me the little scroll. He said to me, “Take it and eat it. It will turn your stomach sour, but in your mouth it will be as sweet as honey.”

Revelation 10:10
I took the little scroll from the angel’s hand and ate it. It tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth, but when I had eaten it, my stomach turned sour.

I am not here to fight with you and I am just giving hints of what you can learn when you stop your unspiritual mind puffing up with idle notions.

May you receive the grace to know the Truth. Thanks for the space. I am an unworthy servant and I will not detract from the Truth nor I will cause you to do otherwise, you have access to the Holy Bible, even the internet, read more. Yeah, there is a truth in the verses you mentioned, but your explanation adulterated it.

I’ll be putting a note of this conversation in my blog to make sure that nothing leaves unanswered and everything is noted.

End of my comment

I hope this is not the end of a sensical and biblical enquiries and dialogue between the two of us, harrygaylord. Now that harrygaylord revealed that he was given a revelation by God, he would not be scared and won’t find it a bother if we ask him about the information he is posting in the Internet, would he? Of course, anyone can ask Bro Eliseo Soriano too at http://www.esoriano.wordpress.com. Let us weigh two things by biblical reasons, to know the Truth. Even St. Paul was not excused to test the spirit, if it’s from God or not.

Categories: religion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

