Christians, speak truthfully to your neighbor

John 6:28 Then they asked him, “What must we do to do the works God requires?”

29Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”

Romans 3:22
This righteousness from God comes through faith in Jesus Christ to all who believe. There is no difference,

John 1:12
Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God

Romans 10:

13for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

14How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

1Brothers, my heart’s desire and prayer to God for the Israelites is that they may be saved. 2For I can testify about them that they are zealous for God, but their zeal is not based on knowledge. 3Since they did not know the righteousness that comes from God and sought to establish their own, they did not submit to God’s righteousness. 4Christ is the end of the law so that there may be righteousness for everyone who believes.

5Moses describes in this way the righteousness that is by the law: “The man who does these things will live by them.” 6But the righteousness that is by faith says: “Do not say in your heart, ‘Who will ascend into heaven?’” (that is, to bring Christ down) 7″or ‘Who will descend into the deep?’” (that is, to bring Christ up from the dead). 8But what does it say? “The word is near you; it is in your mouth and in your heart,” that is, the word of faith we are proclaiming: 9That if you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. 10For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved. 11As the Scripture says, “Anyone who trusts in him will never be put to shame.” 12For there is no difference between Jew and Gentile—the same Lord is Lord of all and richly blesses all who call on him,

13for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

14How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? 15And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

16But not all the Israelites accepted the good news. For Isaiah says, “Lord, who has believed our message?” 17Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ. 18But I ask: Did they not hear? Of course they did:
“Their voice has gone out into all the earth,
their words to the ends of the world.” 19Again I ask: Did Israel not understand? First, Moses says,
“I will make you envious by those who are not a nation;
I will make you angry by a nation that has no understanding.” 20And Isaiah boldly says,
“I was found by those who did not seek me;
I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me.”

21But concerning Israel he says,
“All day long I have held out my hands
to a disobedient and obstinate people.

1 Corinthians 15:2
By this gospel you are saved, if you hold firmly to the word I preached to you. Otherwise, you have believed in vain.

Philippians 2:
12Wherefore, my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.

13For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.

You will read my comment below which I wrote from the blog of Scaramouche entitled “The Emerald City.” (His) her post’s title is “thoughts on sex” and it contains a bread of her own, filled with human ideas.

Matthew 16:

6“Be careful,” Jesus said to them. “Be on your guard against the yeast of the Pharisees and Sadducees.” 7They discussed this among themselves and said, “It is because we didn’t bring any bread.” 12 Then they understood that he was not telling them to guard against the yeast used in bread, but against the teaching of the Pharisees and Sadducees.

2 Corinthians 11:4
For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.

Of course, I would want her also to visit a blog that gives a view of the knowledge that God wants Christians to attain, and things to understand in connection to salvation of the man Christ Jesus, (Church of God and Jesus Christ) and the spirit, of course, those He wants to save. In Bro Eli’s blog, you will notice how the bread is unleavened. God cannot lie. God wants all men to be saved, that is how we should acknowledge God before saying anything to Him right? Most especially, we need to realize first that there is a God before we tackle things about Him, things about spiritual in nature.

Psalm 14:1
The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, their deeds are vile; there is no one who does good.

So, I had invited her to visit Bro Eli Soriano‘s blog. Because even fools may say that they do not believe in God, or in the God of Christians, but deep inside their hearts or when troubles come, they call on the Lord.

Proverbs 14:33
Wisdom reposes in the heartof the discerning and even among fools she lets herself be known.

In some ways, Jesus Christ did not make another bread, that is, the stone that Satan wants him to turn to bread. Jesus Christ did not do it because he went to earth to do his Father’s will.

Matthew 4
1Then Jesus was led by the Spirit into the desert to be tempted by the devil. 2After fasting forty days and forty nights, he was hungry. 3The tempter came to him and said, “If you are the Son of God, tell these stones to become bread.”

4Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.'”

But instead of taking notice of the bread, Scaramouche gave her comment on how she finds people throwing statements to each other like casting stones in Bro Eli‘s blog. Worse is, she thinks that it is the brethren in the Members, Church of God International who are casting stones. She might have unnoticed the leavened bread of the other commenters being thrown to us. Scaramouche even cited a verse to prove her claims by using the statements of Jesus Christ about casting a stone. But are we really casting stones? Let us read her comment first and then the concerned verse, also later on my reply to her:

Scaramouche said, “I have visited that site. I saw the same propaganda and hate that others have told me. I thought Christianity was about loving your neighbour like yourself, treating people the way you’d like to be treated. Instead, I see people saying that other humans, their “brothers”, are wrong for believing something else. You say I’m wrong for believing what I do. Is that “Christian” of you? Is that what Jesus would have done? Jesus had excellent ideas – “Let him who is without sin cast the first stone”, “Do unto others as you’d have them do unto you”, “This is my commandment, that ye love one another as I have loved you” – but the government decided that it was too radical, and punished him according to the laws of their times. He was a good man.

So why do you insist upon taking these ideas, these simple rules to make our world a better place, and warp them to try and make people believe you’re better than them?

We are all equal. Peace and love, man.”

Below is the verse she was talking about:

John 8 (NIV):

1But Jesus went to the Mount of Olives. 2At dawn he appeared again in the temple courts, where all the people gathered around him, and he sat down to teach them. 3The teachers of the law and the Pharisees brought in a woman caught in adultery. They made her stand before the group 4and said to Jesus, “Teacher, this woman was caught in the act of adultery. 5In the Law Moses commanded us to stone such women. Now what do you say?

6They were using this question as a trap, in order to have a basis for accusing him.

But Jesus bent down and started to write on the ground with his finger. 7When they kept on questioning him,he straightened up and said to them, “If any one of you is without sin, let him be the first to throw a stone at her.” 8Again he stooped down and wrote on the ground.

9At this, those who heard began to go away one at a time, the older ones first, until only Jesus was left, with the woman still standing there. 10Jesus straightened up and asked her, “Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?”

11″No one, sir,” she said.
“Then neither do I condemn you,” Jesus declared. “Go now and leave your life of sin.”
12When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Below was my answer to her:

“You are misled on how Christians work. We give bread, that one that never spoils. IF you think it is a stone, (the conversation being thrown by us) then you are wrong. If it hurts you, or those who really do not understand the bible, then it is high time for you to realize that the Holy Bible contains the divine explanation why you feel that way!

If you cast a stone to a sinner, that is totally un-Christian. But if you give them bread coming from heaven, then your charity is credited in heaven. Maybe, mine shall not be credited since I broadcasted it here. But for the sake of those who do not realize the plan and love of God for mankind, I will choose that my holiness being earned be sacrificed.

But what can you say about the things Bro Eli’s imparted from his blog?”

Matthew 7:9
“Which of you, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone?

I just want to clear that not all who wrote comments in Bro Eli’s posts can be considered a brethren as not all Christians are Christians.

Titus 1:16

They profess that they know God; but in works they deny him, being abominable, and disobedient, and unto every good work reprobate.”

There are those who pretend that they are brethren, even Christians, but truly, they are hypocrites. Not only their deeds prove their hypocrisy. We know that they are pretending to be one of us by understanding their statements. Because they speak for themselves, and for what they know, that is how they formulate their comment. They give subjective type of ideas and they circle on those, even to the extent of using bible verses to convey that they talk and think biblical. Later on, as they finish their composition, you will see that they just gave their opinion, rhetorics that does not expect correction from the reader, even from the Bible.

Unfortunately, Scaramouche is one of a non-brethren, who, like others, might have not realized how hypocrites’ work. Neither can she differentiate which commenter is a brethren or not. This is so because she, like the others have yet to hear the true gospel. How can you expect a world to be a better place to live in when these kind of Christians (hypocrites, those who pretend to be Christians) proliferate even in the Internet?

Proverbs 15:7
The lips of the wise spread knowledge; not so the hearts of fools.

The bible does not need human ideas to interpret the things which are written in it. May I say to Scaramouche, even before you ask, the Holy Bible has already the question, more so, the answer.

Exodus 16:4
Then the LORD said to Moses, “I will rain down bread from heaven for you. The people are to go out each day and gather enough for that day. In this way I will test them and see whether they will follow my instructions.

What is this bread?

Psalm 78:25
Men ate the bread of angels; he sent them all the food they could eat.

But what bread is really given to those who heard of the True Gospel? I said, True Gospel as there are many different gospels that are being preached about even from the time of St Paul.

Galatians 1:6
I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel

2 Corinthians 11:4
For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.

Now what is this bread that we are giving the poor hungry hearts who might one day visit our blogs? Jesus Christ explained the bread:

John 6 (NIV):

26Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, you are looking for me, not because you saw miraculous signs but because you ate the loaves and had your fill. 27Do not work for food that spoils, but for food that endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. On him God the Father has placed his seal of approval.”

28Then they asked him, “What must we do to do the works God requires?”

29Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”

30So they asked him, “What miraculous sign then will you give that we may see it and believe you? What will you do? 31Our forefathers ate the manna in the desert; as it is written: ‘He gave them bread from heaven to eat.’[c]

32Jesus said to them, “I tell you the truth, it is not Moses who has given you the bread from heaven, but it is my Father who gives you the true bread from heaven. 33For the bread of God is he who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.”

34“Sir,” they said, “from now on give us this bread.”

35Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to me will never go hungry, and he who believes in me will never be thirsty. 36But as I told you, you have seen me and still you do not believe. 37All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. 38For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me. 39And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all that he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. 40For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day.”

41At this the Jews began to grumble about him because he said, “I am the bread that came down from heaven.” 42They said, “Is this not Jesus, the son of Joseph, whose father and mother we know? How can he now say, ‘I came down from heaven’?”

43“Stop grumbling among yourselves,” Jesus answered. 44“No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him, and I will raise him up at the last day. 45It is written in the Prophets: ‘They will all be taught by God.’Everyone who listens to the Father and learns from him comes to me. 46No one has seen the Father except the one who is from God; only he has seen the Father. 47I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life. 48I am the bread of life. 49Your forefathers ate the manna in the desert, yet they died. 50But here is the bread that comes down from heaven, which a man may eat and not die. 51I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.”

In the Members, Church of God International, we are fed with bread that never spoils. And we never hunger for the bread of Life.

Psalm 37:25
I was young and now I am old, yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread.

We do not eat bread that is spoiled with different teachings coming from even the pagans, Buddhists, and the like. We do not eat bread made by other religious denominations.

Exodus 12:20
Eat nothing made with yeast. Wherever you live, you must eat unleavened bread

The Bible shall teach you how to ask properly and will give you the answer if God allows. We are eating the Bread of Life, unadulterated, undefiled teachings and knowledge from God.

Ecclesiastes 10:2
The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left.

And if you still have questions in mind, ask Bro Eli Soriano, the bible shall answer free of charge.

1 Corinthians 9:18
What then is my reward? Just this: that in preaching the gospel I may offer it free of charge, and so not make use of my rights in preaching it.

Even Bro Eli Sorianosaid, “Itanong Mo Kay Soriano, Biblia ang sasagot!”, “Ask Soriano, the Bible shall answer!” a program in UNTV37. Bro Eli has a podcast too. Click the photo of Bro Eli for the link. Or you can proceed to esoriano.wordpress.com.

tc-56964-mainicon.jpg

Jeremiah 6:16 (King James Version) Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein.

Let us all read Job:

Job 31:

1 “I made a covenant with my eyes
not to look lustfully at a girl.

2 For what is man’s lot from God above,
his heritage from the Almighty on high?

3 Is it not ruin for the wicked,
disaster for those who do wrong?

4 Does he not see my ways
and count my every step?

5 “If I have walked in falsehood
or my foot has hurried after deceit-

6 let God weigh me in honest scales
and he will know that I am blameless-

7 if my steps have turned from the path,
if my heart has been led by my eyes,
or if my hands have been defiled,

8 then may others eat what I have sown,
and may my crops be uprooted.

9 “If my heart has been enticed by a woman,
or if I have lurked at my neighbor’s door,

10 then may my wife grind another man’s grain,
and may other men sleep with her.

11 For that would have been shameful,
a sin to be judged.

12 It is a fire that burns to Destruction;
it would have uprooted my harvest.

13 “If I have denied justice to my menservants and maidservants
when they had a grievance against me,

14 what will I do when God confronts me?
What will I answer when called to account?

15 Did not he who made me in the womb make them?
Did not the same one form us both within our mothers?

16 “If I have denied the desires of the poor
or let the eyes of the widow grow weary,

17 if I have kept my bread to myself,
not sharing it with the fatherless-

18 but from my youth I reared him as would a father,
and from my birth I guided the widow-

19if I have seen anyone perishing for lack of clothing,
or a needy man without a garment,

20 and his heart did not bless me
for warming him with the fleece from my sheep,

21 if I have raised my hand against the fatherless,
knowing that I had influence in court,

22 then let my arm fall from the shoulder,
let it be broken off at the joint.

23 For I dreaded destruction from God,
and for fear of his splendor I could not do such things.

24 “If I have put my trust in gold
or said to pure gold, ‘You are my security,’

25 if I have rejoiced over my great wealth,
the fortune my hands had gained,

26 if I have regarded the sun in its radiance
or the moon moving in splendor,

27 so that my heart was secretly enticed
and my hand offered them a kiss of homage,

28 then these also would be sins to be judged,
for I would have been unfaithful to God on high.

29 “If I have rejoiced at my enemy’s misfortune
or gloated over the trouble that came to him-

30 I have not allowed my mouth to sin
by invoking a curse against his life-

31 if the men of my household have never said,
‘Who has not had his fill of Job’s meat?’-

32 but no stranger had to spend the night in the street,
for my door was always open to the traveler-

33 if I have concealed my sin as men do,
by hiding my guilt in my heart

34 because I so feared the crowd
and so dreaded the contempt of the clans
that I kept silent and would not go outside

35 (“Oh, that I had someone to hear me!
I sign now my defense—let the Almighty answer me;
let my accuser put his indictment in writing.

36 Surely I would wear it on my shoulder,
I would put it on like a crown.

37 I would give him an account of my every step;
like a prince I would approach him.)-

38 “if my land cries out against me
and all its furrows are wet with tears,

39 if I have devoured its yield without payment
or broken the spirit of its tenants,

40 then let briers come up instead of wheat
and weeds instead of barley.”
The words of Job are ended.

John 3:16
“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

John 16 (NIV)

25“Though I have been speaking figuratively, a time is coming when I will no longer use this kind of language but will tell you plainly about my Father. 26In that day you will ask in my name. I am not saying that I will ask the Father on your behalf. 27No, the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God. 28I came from the Father and entered the world; now I am leaving the world and going back to the Father.”

29Then Jesus’ disciples said, “Now you are speaking clearly and without figures of speech. 30Now we can see that you know all things and that you do not even need to have anyone ask you questions. This makes us believe that you came from God.”

31“You believe at last!” Jesus answered. 32“But a time is coming, and has come, when you will be scattered, each to his own home. You will leave me all alone. Yet I am not alone, for my Father is with me.

33“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Galatians 1:6-8
I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel

which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ.

But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let him be eternally condemned!

And with this, I speak without fear, even so, I am still an unworthy servant, still learning with Bro Eli Soriano’s with the guidance of God’s instructions.

bro-eli.jpg

Galatians 1:11
I want you to know, brothers, that the gospel I preached is not something that man made up.

2 Corinthians 11:7
Was it a sin for me to lower myself in order to elevate you by preaching the gospel of God to you free of charge?

Galatians 6:6Let him that is taught in the word communicate unto him that teacheth in all good things.

You may click Brother Eliseo Soriano’s photo to hear him answering questions in Hong Kong. Or you may try my sidebar on the lower right for the VODPOD, videos of Bro Eli who answers enquiries and questions of people. His answers are all based from the Holy Bible.

If you have read even a single post of Bro Eli, more so, when you read it all, those posts are enough proof, even the verse below, that Bro Eli is concerned for our salvation and is warning as too of the danger/peril that a false teacher can lead us to. The same concern that he learned from the Apostles, the same who learned from Jesus Christ; by reading the Holy Scriptures with the guidance of the Holy Spirit and the holy men of God.

Colossians 2:18-19 (The Message)

Don’t tolerate people who try to run your life, ordering you to bow and scrape, insisting that you join their obsession with angels and that you seek out visions. They’re a lot of hot air, that’s all they are. They’re completely out of touch with the source of life, Christ, who puts us together in one piece, whose very breath and blood flow through us. He is the Head and we are the body. We can grow up healthy in God only as he nourishes us.

Mga Taga-Colosas 2:18 (Ang Salita ng Diyos)

18May taong nasisiyahan sa paggawa ng huwad na pagpapakumbaba at pagsamba sa mga anghel. Huwag ninyong hayaan ang gayong tao na dayain kayo at hindi ninyo makuha ang inyong gantimpala. Siya ay nagkukunwaring nakakita ng mga bagay na hindi naman niya nakita. Ang kaniyang isipang makalaman ay nagpalaki ng kaniyang ulo nang walang katuturan. 19Siya ay hindi nanatiling nakaugnay sa tunay na ulo, na kung saan ang buong katawan ay lumalago sa pamamagitan ng paglago na mula sa Diyos. Ito ay sa mga ibinibigay ng mga kasukasuan at ng mga litid na siyang nagpapalusog at nag-uugnay-ugnay sa buong katawan.

Colossians 2:18-19 (English Standard Version)

18Let no one disqualify you, insisting on asceticism and worship of angels, going on in detail about visions, puffed up without reason by his sensuous mind, 19and not holding fast to the Head, from whom the whole body, nourished and knit together through its joints and ligaments, grows with a growth that is from God.

Colossians 2:18-19 (King James Version)

18Let no man beguile you of your reward in a voluntary humility and worshipping of angels, intruding into those things which he hath not seen, vainly puffed up by his fleshly mind,

19And not holding the Head, from which all the body by joints and bands having nourishment ministered, and knit together, increaseth with the increase of God.

A Reference

Experience is a Good Teacher; but the Lord of the Bible is the Best!

God is Not the Author of Confusion

My God is a God for All Colors

God Will Not Demand Death to Innocent People in the Bible

Feeding the Spiritually Starving People with God’s Word from the Bible

  1. Scaramouche
    February 8, 2008 at 6:29 am

    “She”. I’m a girl.

    Hey, I don’t hate on your beliefs. I just disagree with them. Please do me the same courtesy.

    Peace and love.

  2. February 8, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    To Scaramouche:

    So, you are a female now, huh? For that, I stand corrected. I am sorry, your gender was never an issue nor been part of our conversation even from the beginning when I posted my comment to your article. I’ll try to edit the pronouns that I used in my article about you.

    My post above is enough to answer your claims to the link you posted before this comment.

    To member of MCGI Cebu Chapter:

    Do not call anyone a dog, biblical speaking. It should be used properly. In fact, Scaramouche has no idea of the scriptures yet. Do not misinterpret the bible.

    To Scaramouche:

    I am sorry for the inconvenience.

    Christians, I am talking about the Christian group where I am affiliated with, do not hate you. You will know where I am coming from and I have not thrown stones at you but gave you a bread that won’t hurt you in anyway if you just believe.

  3. 6d60
    February 27, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Elmantheman, I’ve poasted some responces to some of the things you’ve said on Scaramouche’s blog. If you are interested in some academic discourse, or trying to defend the logic of your faith, please reply to them.

  4. February 28, 2008 at 2:34 am

    You can read my answer from the link below. Just click it. Thanks for your time.

    https://elmantheman.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/christians-speak-truthfully-to-your-neighbor/#comments

  5. eyes2eyes
    February 28, 2008 at 9:02 am

    but the dog brother sometimes are not focus to the scribes and false teacher.

    It sometimes represent the character of a person and that character is within all of us.

    Mt:15:26: But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children’s bread, and to cast it to dogs.

    EYES (http//eyes2eyes.wordpress.com

  6. February 29, 2008 at 1:00 am

    So, eyes2eyes,

    May I ask, do you consider yourself equal to Jesus Christ?

  7. eyes2eyes
    February 29, 2008 at 7:51 am

    No, but Jesus said “Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect” Mt 5:48

  8. eyes2eyes
    February 29, 2008 at 7:54 am

    No, but Jesus said:

    Mt:5:47: And if ye salute your brethren only, what do ye more than others? do not even the publicans so?

    Mt:5:48: Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect.

  9. February 29, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    So, do you consider yourself already perfect or are you working to become perfect?

  10. eyes2eyes
    March 1, 2008 at 8:36 am

    I cannot say directly to you that I am perfect because the word “perfect” is something that only God knows, The lord judge a man if he is “perfect” according to his wisdom.

    but one thing I can say:

    “If he called them gods, unto whom the word of God came, and the scripture cannot be broken”

  11. March 2, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    So, eyes2eyes, before we continue, are you also the one who’s commenting here under the username “member of MCGI Cebu Chapter”?

  12. eyes2eyes
    March 3, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Yes brother, EYES, eyes2eyes, member of MCGI Cebu Chapter and master Moon Raven is only one.

    and I would like to ask a pardon here, for some comments which is unethical and sometimes the way you look at first it is opposing to our belief but it is not.

    Yes, sometimes the way you look at it, it is boastful but thats the way it is brother.

    Your statement and comments should have an authority as what our lord Jesus Christ did:

    Mt:7:29: For he taught them as one having authority, and not as the scribes.

  13. March 4, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    I suggest you talk to our MIC and they know what to do with you. For you are definitely not an authority biblical speaking even within the Church of God.

    Galatians 6:6 Let him that is taught in the word communicate unto him that teacheth in all good things.

    1 Corinthians 15:2
    By this gospel you are saved, if you hold firmly to the word I preached to you. Otherwise, you have believed in vain.

    2 Corinthians 11:4
    For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.

  14. eyes2eyes
    March 5, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Yes brother I understand what St. Paul behaviour. He is not too far like the behaviour of the elect 12 apostles of our lord Jesus Christ as what the event in:

    “And John answered him, saying, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us.”

  15. March 7, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Matthew 9:9
    As Jesus went on from there, he saw a man named Matthew sitting at the tax collector’s booth. “Follow me,” he told him, and Matthew got up and followed him.

    Matthew 8:22
    But Jesus told him, “Follow me, and let the dead bury their own dead.”

    Matthew 12:25
    Jesus knew their thoughts and said to them, “Every kingdom divided against itself will be ruined, and every city or household divided against itself will not stand.

    Matthew 15:10
    Jesus called the crowd to him and said, “Listen and understand.

    Matthew 15:16
    “Are you still so dull?” Jesus asked them.

    Matthew 16:6
    “Be careful,” Jesus said to them. “Be on your guard against the yeast of the Pharisees and Sadducees.”

    Matthew 16:23
    Jesus turned and said to Peter, “Get behind me, Satan! You are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the things of God, but the things of men.”

    Matthew 16:24
    Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.

    Matthew 19:17
    “Why do you ask me about what is good?” Jesus replied. “There is only One who is good. If you want to enter life, obey the commandments.”

    Matthew 19:21
    Jesus answered, “If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

    Matthew 21:32
    Jesus said to them, “I tell you the truth, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you. For John came to you to show you the way of righteousness, and you did not believe him, but the tax collectors and the prostitutes did. And even after you saw this, you did not repent and believe him.

    Matthew 24:4
    Jesus answered: “Watch out that no one deceives you.

    Matthew 7:21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

  16. eyes2eyes
    March 8, 2008 at 9:55 am

    ahh. the yeast brother is the food of thought but the yeast of Pharisees and Sadducees is not fully cook because the intention is not love which is the truth of the law.

    ahh.. The will of the Father brother is to connect HIm so that you will will enter the kingdom of heaven.

    Dial HIM in this manner

    Jn:15:10: If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

  17. eyes2eyes
    March 8, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Matthew 24:4
    Jesus answered: “Watch out that no one deceives you.

    ahh.. Mt:24:11: And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.

    The cause of that brother is this:

    Mt:24:12: And because INIQUITY shall abound, the LOVE of MANY shall WAX COLD.
    Mt:24:13: But he that shall ENDURE unto the end, the same shall be saved.

    the solution OF THAT brother is this:

    Jn:15:9: As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: CONTINUE ye in my love.

    Matthew 16:24
    Then Jesus said to his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.

    tHE ANSWER of that brother is this

    Jn:15:13: Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

    And that is the greatest denial brother.

  18. March 10, 2008 at 12:09 am

    1 Timothy 1:7 (NIV)

    7They want to be teachers of the law, but they do not know what they are talking about or what they so confidently affirm.

  19. eyes2eyes
    March 10, 2008 at 9:57 am

    ahh.. Those who want to teach the law brother should do the law.

    Mt:7:24: Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:

  20. March 10, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Right! Let’s do it now while there is time! Speak truthfully to your neighbor.

    May I ask you eyes2eyes, do you believe that Jesus Christ is a God?

  1. February 8, 2008 at 6:57 am

Leave a Reply

