Seeking the truth, the facts

ist2_2553735_the_holy_bible.jpg

Below is my comment found from a post entitled, ” Spiritual Unfolding,” “When it comes to god how do you know if you made the right choice,” and “What have they done with God?“:

Being a Christian, I have my basis of saying that

men’s opinion does not necessarily mean that they are not telling lies. It might not be their intention to deceive people by way of their opinions, but based on the bible, this is how they are described:

2 Timothy 4:3-4 For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.

Isaiah 29:13

The Lord says:

“These people come near to me with their mouth

and honor me with their lips,

but their hearts are far from me.

Their worship of me

is made up only of rules taught by men.

Just evident to their ideas how far they are willing to go.

(Romans 10:2-3) For I bear them record that they have a zeal of God, but not according to knowledge. For they being ignorant of God’s righteousness, and going about to establish their own righteousness, have not submitted themselves unto the righteousness of God.

(Jeremiah 23:30) Therefore, behold, I am against the prophets, saith the LORD, that steal my words every one from his neighbor.

(Isaiah 56:11) Yea, they are greedy dogs which can never have enough, and they are shepherds that cannot understand: they all look to their own way, every one for his gain, from his quarter.

Time and again, what the bible said is proven to be true.

(1 Corinthians 2:6) Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to naught…

Thus, God said:

(1 Corinthians 1:19) For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding of the prudent.

Reference

All Aboard in the Journey to the World of Truth

  1. August 17, 2007 at 10:15 am

    How come bloggers would use a comment facility of wordpress, but then again, they take it personally when someone posts a comment that is honest and straightforward. Is it because it has offended them personally or did they take offense on the scriptures mentioned?

    If these people took offense, and if really you can find that if I really have been offensive without proper, logical and biblical way of reasoning, I say now “am sorry.”

    Hypocrisy is applying holiness in form, but denying it in heart. This is holiness in illusion; and definitely is a sin. — EFS

    A reply sent to my email:

    Date: Fri, 17 Aug 2007 19:25:35 +0300
    From: “marie”
    Subject: write on your blog please
    i appreciate you trying to teach the word but please do not indirectly insult me or my readers and friends. You are doing unconciously or indirectly I am not sure if you even know this, but i do get an evil vibe from you there is nothing Godly coming from your words and this is how you treat a sister in Christ?

    For I Am my Fathers Child

    Thank you and have a blessed day.

    (For the full picture of what she is talking about, you may visit her at http://brightlightwarriornika.wordpress.com/2007/08/12/spiritual-unfolding/#comments )

    elmantheman – August 17th, 2007 at 9:51 am e

  2. brightlightwarriornika
    August 17, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    eLMAN,

    If you know my heart please tell me what is in it.

    But i do know ONE that knows my heart and i don’t have to tell the world but if i do tell the world i am only spreading my joy and that is joy.

    MY HEART IS SACRED!

    I DO LOVE YOU EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT KNOW YOU, why? i can not explain i did get offended because you are accusing indirectly and i realize now you do not know this.

    so i understand you are learning just like i am. and it is ok. i am not offended by the Scriptures in the Bible you leave on my blog, only your approach.

    Much love
    marie

  3. August 19, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I am talking about Christianity. I want you to learn about an unknown God to many Acts 17:16-28.

    What is really the definition of joy?

    Psalm 19:8 The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.

    Yes, you have many beliefs and it is just pure non sense if without a basis. My basis is the Holy Scriptures. If it is just taught by men and you follow it, you are just being led to the ditch.

    Matthew 15:14
    Let them alone: they be blind leaders of the blind. And if the blind lead the blind, both shall fall into the ditch.

    Isaiah 29:13 The Lord says:
    “These people come near to me with their mouth
    and honor me with their lips,
    but their hearts are far from me.
    Their worship of me
    is made up only of rules taught by men.

    What rules are you really following? Is it from your imagination, or combinations of beliefs by other people.

    Jesus said,

    John 14:15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.
    16And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
    17Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

